Spicy Peanut Noodles with Chicken

I’ve been craving something super spicy, maybe Indian or Thai food.  Unfortunately we have no Indian restaurants and I wasn’t in the mood for our only Thai restaurant.  I browsed Pinterest to get some ideas and finally decided on peanut noodles.  I know that some people think that peanut butter and pasta belong nowhere near each other but I LOVE the combination!

I read several recipes and came up with this, and let me just say, it’s pure deliciousness!

Ingredients:

  • 3 Tablespoons peanut butter (I used Creamy Natural Jif)
  • 3 Tablespoons low-sodium soy sauce
  • 1-2 teaspoons sugar
  • 3-4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 teaspoon ginger
  • Hot sauce to taste*
  • ½ cup chicken broth
  • 1 cup cooked noodles
  • 1 chicken breast, cubed (approximately 1.5 cups)
  • 2 cups sugar snap peas
  • ½ cup carrots, diced
  • 1 Tablespoon butter
  • Green onions
Image

Directions:

  1. Over medium-heat, mix peanut butter, soy sauce, sugar, garlic, ginger, hot sauce, and broth in a sauce pan until combined.
  2. Melt the butter over medium heat and then add the vegetables.  Saute the veggies until the carrots are tender, about 10-15 minutes.
  3. Season the chicken well (I used Tex Joy Spicy Steak Seasoning, salt and pepper).
  4. Add chicken to veggies, continue to cook over medium heat until the chicken is cooked through.
  5. Mix noodles, sauce, vegetables, and chicken.  Top with sliced green onions.
Image

*The hot sauce I used (pictured below) is VERY hot so I literally only needed a couple of drops.  Some hot sauces may require up to ½ teaspoon or more, depending how spicy you like it.

Image

Leave a Reply

